The Next 104 Weeks

So, this happened last night.  Denise and I ask for your prayers over the next 104 weeks.  We are very grateful for this opportunity to serve the Church.

Installation

Photo by Columbia Theological Seminary.

9 responses to “The Next 104 Weeks

  1. Julie Johnson

    Jan and Denise, I am already praying for you…for discernment, energy and wisdom. Now even more people will be blessed through ministry. May you both receive joy upon joy in your service to the greater church and world.

  2. I am ECSTATIC! You both are in my prayers!

  3. So, so proud for both of you! Prayers and whatever else you need.

  4. I was delighted that I could be part of this historic vote for your leadership, the first time two women will be leading the PC(USA) as we celebrate the 60th anniversary of the ordination of women in our denomination. . Blessings on your new calling.

  5. Cheyanna Losey

    I was moved by the process of how this happened. You both and all your family are in my prayers. Thank you for answering this call.

  6. Thanks to both of you for serving. My prayers are with you and those around you. Blessings, peace, joy and (very important) humor.

  7. I don’t know you personally but have been following your blog for about a year and a half at the suggestion of an interim pastor. As a lifelong Presbyterian, I want to tell you that my Facebook newsfeed lit up with expressions of joy when the news came last night! You are held in the prayers of many that you do not know.

  8. Hurrah! You are both in my daily prayers.

Leave a Reply

