PechaKucha Envy

I have PechaKucha envy.  Here’s one that warms my heart after my own recent urban disaster.*

Scene of the FallI envy those who attended the Emergence Christianity gathering in Memphis a couple weeks ago and saw presentations by Adam Walker Cleaveland, Mike Stavlund (everyone should read his book – more about that in future post), Bruce Reyes-Chow, and 16 other creative souls.  PechaKucha – Japanese for chit-chat – is a presentation showing 20 slides for 20 seconds each.  Read more about it  here.

I want to see them.  I want to make them.  I want our Presbytery to exchange traditional workshops for them.  Who wants to go to PechaKucha night in Chicago on  March 5?

*Broke my nose a week ago after tripping on a train platform.

Image is from my personal urban disaster.

2 responses to “PechaKucha Envy

  1. so talk about this at roundtable????

Leave a Reply

